Compete to Eat 2010

This year I implemented a “Compete to Eat” rule in Casa Arnold. As a result, John, Mom Arnold, Dad Arnold and I all completed the TXU Turkey Trot this morning!

I ran the 10K, John ran the 5K and Mom and Dad Arnold walked the 5K. I am blessed to have a wonderfully healthy and loving family who indulges me and all of my ridiculous rules! The cutest part of the race were the little kids who competed in the Kid’s Run.

So cute! After the race we returned to Casa Arnold and I made a Thanksgiving Brunch. I served Baked Oatmeal (made with (gluten-free oats) and a cheese, meat and fruit plate.

Brunch sure hot the spot after the race!

Leave a Reply

