Shelly’s Favorite Things

Did you see Oprah’s “Ultimate Favorite Things” episode? If you didn’t, you must google a clip of it. Pure comedy.  People are basically going nuts over receiving free gifts.  Granted, some of these are really nice gifts, but I can’t see myself flipping out on TV for them.  😉  But, in the spirit of Oprah’s show, I have come up with a list of 10 of my favorite things (in no particular order):

Victoria Secret Body By Victoria Bra: A good bra can improve the fit of your clothes and make you look tall and thinner.  I highly recommend these.

Vera Wang Princess: If every woman has a signature scent…this one is mine.  I LOVE it so much I even spritz it on before bed.

Continental Airlines: When I travel, I prefer to fly this airline. We will see what happens with the merger, but I adore Continental’s current level of customer service, flight and destination options and loyalty program.

David Yurman Rings: Aren’t these gorgeous? Since I have small fingers I am not sure how these rocks would look them, but…what a problem to have!

Massages: Boy, do I love a massage! For relaxation and therapeutic purposes, I absolutely rely on massages to improve my quality of life.

Anthropologie: I could spent every dime I make in this store. From the housewares to the clothes to the cookbooks, I LOVE it!

Candles: I am constantly burning candles at Cliffwood.  In fact, I always have one on in my office. My favorite? Voluspa’s Macaron.

Jelly Beans: How can you not love these?

Manicures: When I get a manicure I feel like I lose 10 pounds. Neat and tidy nails are a must for me!

– Paul Mitchell’s Awapuhi Wild Ginger Hair Care: This is my favorite line – ever. If you haven’t tried it…you Must!

These are just a few of my favorite things. What are some of yours?

3 thoughts on “Shelly’s Favorite Things

  1. Jill says:

    I think Rock Princess is less sweet than the original…it is described as a “dark, fruity floral”….whatever it is, I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

