Nacho Night!

After a busy week, all Zach, Nelda, John and I wanted to do was R-E-L-A-X! So instead of going out for dinner we opted for an easy, laid-back nacho night.  Our ingredients included chopped chicken (leftovers), my green chile bean casserole, green chile queso, black olives, guacamole and salsa. 

All of these sat atop homemade chips that Nelda baked.

Here’s my plate. 

Easy, simple and delicious. We were in heaven! :mrgreen: After dinner, and after our food settled, we drove over to Mueller to get some fro-yo at Yo So Cool. 

I used non-fat cookies and cream and chocolate frozen yogurt as a base and added in chocolate covered sunflower seeds, cherries and a few gummy bears. 

And yes, that’s a Mother’s Animal Cookie on top. Hey! This is WHY I run! I’m running 12 miles tomorrow and need to increase my glycogen stores! :mrgreen: Good Night!

Leave a Reply

