The ABC’s of Me…And You

Okay, blogger friends.  This is a survey you can ALL complete with little effort, so I hereby challenge you blog-abandoners to get crackin’!

  • A. Area Code: That depends on what phone we are talking about. It’s either 281 or 832, although I will always love my old 713.
  • B. Bed Size: California King.  I don’t know why we need a bed this big, but have one. 
  • C. Chore you hate: Throwing out old food.  It makes me gag. Especially as it slowly falls out of stinky Tupperware. 
  • D. Dog’s Name: My late dog’s name was Wilbur.
  • E. Essential “start of the day” Item:  A liter of water. Seriously. Love it.
  • F. Favorite Color:  Instinctively, I want to say black, but I sure wear a lot of burnt orange and blues lately.
  • G. Gold or Silver:  Silver. Hands Down.
  • H. Height:  5’4 1/2″
  • I. Instruments you play:  The Trumpet. Seriously.
  • J. Job: Director of State Government Relations (Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico and Oklahoma).  Yes, I travel…often. I love my job.
  • K. Kids:  None – unless John counts.
  • L. Living Arrangements:  When I am not traveling (see J), I live with my husband in Houston.
  • M. Mom’s name:  Sylvia. But she answers to Mom.
  • N. Nickname:  Shelly, Sweat Pea, Bee Bee. I know (VOMIT).
  • O. Overnight Hospital Stay:  Every Year! Just Kidding. Dehydration, Appendectomy, Galbladder Removal, ER stays. I am an OLD woman.
  • P. Pet Peeve:  Where do I begin? Liars. Haters. Know It Alls. People who don’t tip.
  • Q. Quote from Movie:  “Do those stay on? I wouldn’t them floppin’ off in any of those…fancy nightclubs.” – Can you guess this movie?
  • R. Righty or Lefty: Righty.
  • S. Siblings:  2 Fabulous sisters and 2 brothers in law
  • T. Time you wake up: Early. Like…4:30.
  • U. Underwear: Yes, please!
  • V. Veggie’s you dislike: Eggplant
  • W. Ways/reasons you are late: Because I talk too much and lose track of time. Seriously.
  • X. Xrays you’ve had: Teeth/jaw, chest, uterus, skull, knees, ankles…
  • Y. Yummy food you make: Everything I make is yummy. Uhhh…no.  I think this is best answered by John.
  • Z. Zoo animals you like: Giraffes, Elephants, Rhinos, Hippos, Pandas, Lions and monkeys.
That concludes the ABC’s of me – what about YOU?

Leave a Reply

