Manic Monday

What a day! Since I was rained out on Sunday, I embarked on my 12 miler yesterday. Surprisingly, it wasn’t bad…Great actually! Cool weather, breezes, scenery – bring on that marathon! Afterwards, I spent time at my conference, then spent the afternoon working/doing yoga. What can I say – this gal knows how to multitask. Late in the afternoon I went down to the hotels Bliss Spa for a pedicure. As a runner, I know the importance of foot care and am committed to taking great care of my tootsies. Seriously – it makes a big difference! Afterwards, John and I met our friends Jeff and Maria for dinner at Nora. You might remember that this is the same place that I had dinner with my colleagues in July. The was as spectacular as the food.  Yesterday was a great, but busy, day! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

