Lunch with Mom & Dad

Today my parents joined John and I for lunch.  Since family was coming over I dusted off my cutest apron and did some serious cooking. On the menu? Everything Green Chile! We started with my bean casserole, green chile guacamole and blue corn chips. 

After a while it was time for the main course – chicken breasts marinated in green chile and hot green chile chicken sausage. 

Holy Moly! The sausage and the chicken were both moist and delicious! Congrats to John for doing a great job on the grill!. On the side we had my favorite summer salad and green beans. 

For dessert, I baked a blueberry and peach cobbler. 

Oh, how love peaches and blueberries! We of course had ours with Bluebell vanilla ice cream!

:mrgreen: I love my parents and our ability to spend time with them!

2 thoughts on “Lunch with Mom & Dad

  1. Leah says:

    Your lunch looks delicious Michelle! I’m curious about your recipe for the bean casserole and the summer salad. ;o)

    I love spending time with my family, too. It is super nice having them close. I’m glad y’all got to spend some time with your parents.

    I am praying that you get good results with your heart!

  2. drcruzarnold says:

    Leah, thanks for the support and kind words! 🙂

    If you click on the words “bean casserole” in my post, it shouls take you to a previous post with the recipe in it. Let me know if you have any problems.

    As for the summer salad, I will post the recipe now!

Leave a Reply

