Fruity Baked Oatmeal Sunday

After today’s 11-mile run, I was hungry and craving oatmeal.  To the rescue? Fruity baked oatmeal! :mrgreen:

I have made oatmeal for two and even for one, but today I made enough for a crew!  Don’t judge! 😉 I figured John could eat leftovers for breakfast while I am out of town this week.

Fruity Baked Oatmeal (Family-Style)

  • 3 cups old-fashioned oats
  • 1 cup brown sugar (I use a Splenda version)
  • 2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup Eggbeaters
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1 peach, chopped
  • 1 pear, chopped
  • 1 cup blueberries

Mix all dry ingredients, mix wet ingredients and combine. Add fruit and mix. Pour into oven safe dish and bake for 35 minutes at 350.  Enjoy!

You don’t have to use the fruit I used today — you just need about 3 cups of fruity deliciousness!

Leave a Reply

