Shelly’s Skinny French Toast

I had a bad night’s sleep. No, make that a terrible night’s sleep. 😳 I’m not quite sure what went wrong, but I spent most of the early morning awake wishing I was asleep.  Needless to say, when the alarm went off announcing my imminent departure to the gym…I wasn’t having any of that! Instead, I slept in and vowed to put in my 7 miles later.  For me, flexibility is key to marathon training! Anyhow, once I woke up I was more than ready for breakfast. On the menu? Shelly’s Skinny French Toast! :mrgreen:

Shelly’s Skinny French Toast

  • 1/2 cup Eggbeaters
  • 3/4 cup fat-free evaporated milk
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 8 slices Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Swirl Bread
  • 2 tsp. confectioners’ sugar

In a bowl, mix the Eggbeaters, milk and vanilla. Warm up a griddle or pan until hot.  Dip the bread into the egg mixture to saturate. Place on the grill and cook until cooked through (about 2 minutes per side). 

Transfer to plates and dust with sugar. Enjoy! :mrgreen: We enjoyed ours with sliced peaches. Yum!

One thought on “Shelly’s Skinny French Toast

  1. Akat says:

    That looks delicious! Tomorrow morning is when I do my weekly grocery store trip and I’ll be picking up egg beaters and cinnamon swirl bread. I’m loving your site and good, healthy recipes. You should submit your blog to BlogHer and get paid for it…just saying!

Leave a Reply

