Taste of Texas

Today was a miserably long day! Between the 5K, meetings, the conference, a team dinner, a reception and meet and greets…I am pooped! 😳  The highlight of my day, however was attending the “Taste of Texas” luncheon at the conference.  As the hosts of next year’s conference, the Texas delegation hosted a fajita/taco luncheon and brought in Asleep at the Wheel as entertainment. 

And, like true Texans, they decorated the place Texan-style!

I had a good time, and seeing my colleagues have a good time made everything better! I can’t wait until 2011!

2 thoughts on “Taste of Texas

  1. drcruzarnold says:

    You would love this work, Casey! It’s fun, but exhausting.

    I’m crossing our fingers that we get in!

Leave a Reply

