Post-Run Fuel

I don’t know what’s going on, but I am not hungry after my long runs.  Could be the heat and humidity, but the only thing I want are liquids! So, after 2 liters of water (yes – that is not a typo) I made this plate of fruit and banana bread with peanut butter.

Sadly, I was only able to eat the fruit and small piece of bread.  John happily ate the other piece after his workout, though! 🙂  I washed everything down with this Vitamin Water.

I love this brand of h2O – so many flavors!

Leave a Reply

