Runchi Training – Week 5

Today marks the end of my fifth week of training, and I couldn’t be happier! This is what my week looked like:

  • Monday – Cross Training (60 minute walk in my neighborhood)
  • Tuesday – 3 mile run (neighborhood)
  • Wednesday – rest – traveling in Arkansas/Houston
  • Thursday – 6 mile run (treadmill in Austin)
  • Friday – rest (work/travel in Austin/Houston)
  • Saturday – 6 mile run (neighborhood)
  • Sunday – 12 mile run (neighborhood)

That’s 27 miles this week! I really had to fight hard to get my training in this week. Between work and travel, getting everything in has been difficult. I even had to cut a 3 mile run this week because I couldn’t fit it in.  Sigh.  I am not going to beat myself up though because there is nothing I can do about it now. I can only suck it up and work harder moving forward.  Week 6…here I come! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

