July 5th – A Day to be Spoiled!

I’ll be the first one to admit that I am spoiled by most people in my life.  But yesterday was insane! :mrgreen:  The day began with my Dad arriving at Cliffwood in the morning with homemade tortillas and chorizo – all courtesy of Mama Cruz, of course!

I almost cried happy tears, especially since the chorizo was handmade by my Grandpa Galindo (my Mom’s Dad)! Deliciousness!

Then, my Dad and John proceeded to clean out all of the gutters, work on the yard and power wash the entire driveway…all while I sat inside watching tv and working. Hey, I offered my assistance, but it was declined.  In the afternoon, John and I went shopping and then went for pedicures.  Yes, John loves pedicures too! :mrgreen:  We spent the evening watching Bravo and relaxing.  True Bliss!

Leave a Reply

