Green Chile Chicken Pasta Bake

After a stressful day of napping, watching the World Cup and cleaning :D, John and I were hungry for some comfort food. Since I am running 11 miles in the morning, I didn’t disagree.  Wanting something spicy with protein and carbs, I set out to create such a dish. The result was Green Chile Chicken Pasta Bake!

Green Chile Chicken Pasta Bake

  • 16 ounces chopped cooked (I used grilled) chicken
  • 16 ounces cooked pasta ( I used ziti)
  • 1 can 98% fat-free cream of mushroom
  • 1 can 98% fat-free cream of celery
  • 1 bag shredded cheese (I used 2% jack cheese)
  • 1 small jar of pimento
  • 1/2 cup diced green chile
  • Salt & Pepper (to taste)

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl and pour into a greased (or Pam-sprayed) baking dish. Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Ta-Da!

I am biased, but I think this was delicious. It was light, spicy and satisfying!

Leave a Reply

