RunChi Training – Week 1

Today marks the end of my first week of training (FYI: My weeks are Monday-Sunday). So far, so good! 😀 I completed all of my runs and felt great after all of them. This is what my week looked like:

  • Monday – Cross Training (45 minute walk/20 min pool in Zihuatanejo)
  • Tuesday – 3 mile run (neighborhood)
  • Wednesday – 3 mile run (treadmill in ATX)
  • Thursday – 5 mile run (neighborhood)
  • Friday – Rest
  • Saturday – 5 mile run (golf course trail in Louisiana)
  • Sunday – 8 mile run (neighborhood)

I was really spoiled because I got to run with Mi Coach this week! Yeah Me! One of my goals this week will be to make time for yoga and a bit of strength training. This may be hard because I am traveling this week, but where there is a will, there is a way! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

