Happy 4th Anniversary!

John and I were married 4 years ago today! :mrgreen: You are supposed to exchange fruit/flowers (traditional gift) or appliances (modern) for your 4th wedding anniversary. But, if I get a pineapple or Lady Epilator I am going to have a heart-to-heart with my man!  😆 In honor of our wedding, I thought I would share a few fun facts about our wedding day:

– We had 72 guests at our wedding in Zihuatanejo, Mexico. 74 if you count our photographer and his assistant girlfriend.

– Speaking of our photographer, he didn’t arrive until the day of the wedding, despite having a signed contract detailing that he would arrive 3 days earlier.

– It rained on our wedding day.  No, it stormed.  Fortunately it stopped raining long enough for us to marry in an open-air Catholic church in the old town square.

– The only thing I consumed before my wedding was a pina colada and a shot of tequila. Yeah, this Baytown girl kept it classy! 😉

– Our wedding was in Spanish.  And, I don’t speak Spanish.  The only parts I understood were the parts my girlfriend translated for me, as well as the homily (prepared by the priest) that she delivered in English.

– June 3, 2006 was the happiest day of my life!

I could go on and on about my wedding. It was an amazing experience and I am so lucky to have had such a wonderful day! :mrgreen:

3 thoughts on “Happy 4th Anniversary!

  1. Jill says:

    Im confused. 🙂 Is the 2nd or the 3rd your anniversary??

    Either way, Happy Anniversary to you and John! 🙂

Leave a Reply

