Luxury Day 15

Today was a fabulous day! :mrgreen: I started the day by meeting my Dad at the Houston Zoo.

It was a beautiful sunny day – just perfect for looking at animals.  The Zoo was packed! Kids, strollers, field trips, Moms, Oh My! I had a great time walking around the Zoo with my Dad and catching up with each other’s lives.  In between laughs, we saw many animals.  They were all out today! 🙂  My favorites, naturally, are always the elephants and the giraffes.

As you may have already read, there is a new addition at the Zoo. Meet Baylor!

Isn’t he a doll?

After three hours at the Zoo, we went over to Bellaire Broiler Burger for lunch.  Burgers + Fries + Dad = Awesome Time! After lunch my Dad headed home to get ready for a weekend trip with my Mom and I ran a few errands.  During my errands I ran into an old colleague — Elaine J.  Talk about 30 minutes of non-stop laughter! 🙂  After a manicure, it was off to Bikram Yoga for session #10.  Amazingness! 🙂  John and I had leftovers for dinner (don’t be jealous) and are now packing for our trip tomorrow (did I tell you we are going to Phoenix tomorrow?).  Gotta go! Good Night, Bloggies! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

